Auditions!

So I’ve been patiently waiting for over 2 weeks to get started on this project, I knew I needed some settling in time and I was able to move into my sublet on the 25th, but I’d rather hit the ground running and start the next day, waiting this long was hard, but I kept busy seeing Tere O’Connor’s Wrought Iron Fog again, I saw it in November.  My friend JMK and I saw Jeremy Wade’s Roadkill also, both were great, both at DTW.  I try to see at least one dance show a week, it keeps me inspired and gives me ideas.  Sometimes I think how I might approach a section or it gives me a fresh approach to something I’ve already tried.  Sometimes I see a very cool movement like the floor roll (with straight legs) that was really cool in Roadkilll.  Just sitting down and thinking about dance while I am watching helps inspire ideas.  Here is a clip of a dancer from the auditions, here is Lara’s Phrase:

I will try to post a few more over the next couple of days.  This is Moses.

Lea’s Phrase

So I’ve been patiently waiting for over 2 weeks to get started on this project, I knew I needed some settling in time and I was able to move into my sublet on the 25th, but I’d rather hit the ground running and start the next day, waiting this long was hard, but I kept busy seeing Tere O’Connor’s Wrought Iron Fog again, I saw it in Novemeber.  My friend JMK and I saw Jeremy Wade’s Roadkill also, both were great, both at DTW.  I try to see at least one dance show a week, it keeps me inspired and gives me ideas.  Sometimes I think how I might approach a section or it gives me a fresh approach to something I’ve already tried.  Sometimes I see a very cool movement like the floor roll (with straight legs) that was really cool in Roadkilll.  Just sitting down and thinking about dance while I am watching helps inspire ideas.  Here is a clip of a dancer from the auditions, I will try to post a few more over the next couple of days.
