Slow like Butoh

In rehearsal on Sunday I had the dancers do a new phrase created by Belinda at my house, I took my favorite movement from all the phrases and had Belinda put the movement into a phrase.  On Sunday I had a group of folks do the movement slowly.  Because they all had different timing seeing the phrase in cannon constantly turning clockwise I liked the effect so I had them do it again entering into the space.  I love it when I see something by accident that catches my eye in rehearsal that was totally unplanned!

Leave a Reply

